WATCH: Westlife Confirm Reunion 6 Years After Split – Set To Release New Song

Pop band Westlife have confirmed their reunion six years after they called it quits and are also planning a new tour and new music.

Kian Egan, Nicky Byrne, Mark Feehily and Shane Filan are planning to release new music and will also go on tour next year.

Watch video below:

The Irish group made the announcement in a video on social media which showed them all walking up and sitting on stools facing the camera, saying“Hi, we’re Westlife.”

Writing appeared on the screen, reading: “Westlife. New music. New tour. Coming soon.”

“We’ll be seeing you soon,” they announced after reportedly signing a deal with Universal.

But they will return without former member Brian McFadden, who left in 2004 and this week signed up to TV’s Dancing On Ice.

Filan told The Sun: “We genuinely missed each other and missed the buzz of performing on stage together to all our fans.

“We still have a lot that we want to achieve as a band and we want to bring our new music to fans all over the world.”

The reunion marks the 20th anniversary of the band starting in 1998.

They had 14 UK number one singles, seven UK number one albums and have sold 55 million records worldwide.

Their most recent album, Gravity, was released in 2010.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

To Top