Presidency appoints board members for NIMASA, NPA [Full list]

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of members of the Governing Board of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) and Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA).

Sabiu Zakari, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transportation, made the announcement in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja, NAN reports.

It named Honourable Asita as Chairman of the Governing Board of NIMASA.

Bashir Jamoh, took over from Dakuku Peterside, whose tenure had expired as Director-General of the agency.

Members of the governing board to include, Victor Ochei, Executive Director (Cabotage); Chudi Offordile, Executive Director (Admin & Finance); Shehu Ahmed, Executive Director (Operations); Adekola Adefemi, Muhammed Abubakar, and Hassan Mahmud, as Members of NIMASA board.

The Governing Board of NPA includes; Akin Ricketts, Chairman; Muhammed Koko, Executive Director; Prof. Idris Abdulkadir, Executive Director and Onari Brown, Executive Director.

Ghazali Muhammed, Sen. John Akpanuoedehe, Sen. Binta Masi Garba, Alh. Mustapha Dutse and Abdulwahab Adeshina were members of the board of NPA.

He however added that Hadiza Usman remained the Managing Director of the authority.

The permanent secretary noted that the members of both boards would be inaugurated by the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi on Friday, March 20, 2020.

Jamoh, who is the 6th Director-General of NIMASA, in his speech shortly after taking over, expressed confidence that his team would take the agency to the next level.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top